SS Dagger

dtl70

Hoping to get feedback on this dagger. All original? Any red flags? Reasonable price?

Thanks so much!

IMG_2999.JPG

IMG_3001.JPG

IMG_3002.JPG

IMG_3003.JPG

IMG_3005.JPG

IMG_3006.JPG

• Upvote 2

• Major General

A little bit used and abused but it looks legit to me.Im no expert however, but with that amount of wear and tear I can't see why anyone would go to such lengths to reproduce the ageing.gope it was cheap, cos it looks like it was used for a multitude of purposes...

• Upvote 1

Quite right Bill, no one I hope would go to these lengths and time to produce a dagger such as this...especially a rare SS dagger, looks very good and I can only say it looks original...Please do some research and hope you find the answer.....Well I mean, how much would it cost today just to engrave the handle...a bloody fortune!

• Upvote 1

It appears to be genuine, but theres a lot wrong with it, the blade looks to have been badly abused and from what I see it has been ground down on the edges, ie sharpened either side, the metal has been part cleaned and I assume this was done to remove rust. The handle has been removed at one time, replaced and possibly over tightened causing the wood to split both ends . The top guard and bottom guard has been polished ,again to get rid of some form of deterioration. I would like to see the whole thing in one photo and the whole scabbard. To be honest I think this could well be a parts dagger, which would seriously affect the price

• Upvote 1

Again, I don't own this dagger. I have a guy trying to sell it to me. Not my area of expertise. I appreciate all of the input, guys. Thanks!

• Like 1

Hello to you all,

Maybe my mistake now that you have mentioned a price...I would NOT pay this much, although it is in "not bad" condition.....Save your money and wait until you can find a ...Superb Condition Original One.....Best Wishes to you ALL!

Hello,