Hi!

PaulR

Hello,

I'm Paul.  I am a career military officer, with over 25 years of service and counting.  I started off in the Marine Corps as a Machine-gunner and anti-tank missileman in 1990.  In 1992, I joined the Coast Guard and became a Corpsman.  I had a very exciting career, with two three-year tours on two different cutters and two tours in IOF (II and III). I advanced to the rate of Senior Chief Corpsman in 2013 and promoted to Chief Warrant Officer 2 in 2014.  The prospects are very high in my making Lieutenant (O3E in the Navy and Coast Guard) next summer.  

I've been collecting militaria since I was 18 years old. My first love was Soviet Orders and Medals.  I came in right at the best time for that field, as Order of the Red Banners were 20 dollars, Order of the Red Stars were 5 dollars, and the Labor orders were even less expensive.  My other focuses include WW2 German Luftwaffe insignia and uniforms, German items and groups pertaining to the Warsaw Uprising of 1944, US Coast Guard medal groups with expeditionary/campaign medals, and Saddam-era Iraqi insignia and uniforms.  Unless there is an item I must really have and cannot afford, I cannot bring myself to part with much of anything.  As a result, I have some of my original pieces I picked up in 1990.